2020-2021 Scholarship Recipients | IUMF

As this scholarship season wraps up for us, we wanted to take time to give some much needed recognition to the students that received these scholarships. The Iowa United Methodist Foundation proudly announces that for the 2020-2021 school year, there was $163,010.00 awarded among 34 students who are attending college or seminary this fall.

This is one of our favorite times of the year because we get to financially support some very deserving people for the upcoming school year and it is with great pleasure that we announce the recipients of these scholarships:

Montana AllynGrace DeciousPriscilla JoelMatthew Schubert
Brady BarrettNathaniel FergusonJocelyn JohnsonAna Schurr
Emma BockZachary HeinConnor JunkinsDean Showers
Wren Bohr/LatchamGabrielle HendersonChristopher KellerLucas Sigler
Brandon CampbellMarissa HernandezEthan KoberCaitlin Smith
Megan CarlsonRyley HoffmanKarlin McGarvey Callie Yeakel
Olivia CollinsDavid HollingsworthBailee MergenHunter Yearington
Jonathan CoxRachel HollingsworthBailey Peterson
Colbee CunninghamLauren HornAshley Rockhold

The Foundation would also like to say a very special thank you to all of our generous donors. Our scholarship program would not be possible without them. Their passion for higher education and donations have made our scholarship program reach above and beyond what we could have hoped for. These scholarships will help to relieve the financial burden of student debt that comes with obtaining a higher education and are helping pave the way for our future successful leaders and pastors.

If you are interested in setting up your own scholarship fund either through a tax-savvy gift or in your will, check out our free anonymous gift planning tool at https://iumf.giftlegacy.com/. You can also contact the Foundation at 515-974-8927 or info@iumf.org for more information.