The Iowa United Methodist Foundation is a charitable not-for-profit corporation that has been serving churches, organizations and individuals across Iowa for over 50 years. IUMF resources our local churches and institutions through financial support services including, but not limited to investments, loans and endowment programs. We also manage trust funds and estate gifts made by individuals for charitable purposes. The Foundation is run by a board of 15 Iowa United Methodists ensuring that your funds and your needs are being properly met with the utmost focus and care.

Our Staff

Alyssa Mills
Director of Accounting
[email protected]

Amanda Jensen
Communications & Office Coordinator
[email protected]

Cassie Parks
Accounting & Loan Specialist
[email protected]

Katharine Yarnell
Executive Director
[email protected]


Our Board

The Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of Iowa United Methodist Church Members.


Executive Committee
Kris Manning, President
Lesa Moose, Vice President
Nitza Dovenspike, Treasurer
Mike Orthel, Secretary
Tom Bates, President Elect
Carl Loweth John Helgerson
Brenda Stephany Mark Martinez
Dan Corrow Melissa Drake
Janet Griffith Steven Hebert
Jacqueline Thompson John Cook